SAFe 4.5 Scrum Master [CONFIRMED] Course



SAFe® Scrum MasterApplying the Scrum Master role within a Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) enterpriseWith SAFe® 4 Scrum Master Certification Based on version 4.5 of SAFe

SummaryIn this two-day course, attendees will gain an understanding of the role of a Scrum Master in a SAFe enterprise.Unlike traditional Scrum Master training that focuses on the fundamentals of team-level Scrum, the SAFe ScrumMaster course explores the role of the Scrum Master in the context of the entire enterprise, and prepares attendees to successfully plan and execute the Program Increment (PI), the primary enabler of alignment throughout all levels of a SAFe organization. This includes learning the key components of Agile at scale development, how Scrum is facilitated throughout the enterprise, and how to execute Iteration Planning.Attendees will also discover how to build high performing Agile teams by becoming a servant leader and coach, and how to coach those teams to deliver the maximum business value at scale. SAFeÒ 4 Scrum Master (SSM)certification signifies that people are prepared to perform the role of Scrum Master in a SAFe environment,increasing their value to teams and organizations that are implementing SAFe.

AudienceThe following individuals will benefit from this course:• New Scrum Masters who need to perform the role• Existing Scrum Masters who would like to understand their role in the context of a SAFe enterprise• Team Leads who want to understand the Scrum Master role• SAFe Release Train Engineers who want to coach Scrum Masters on their role

Learning GoalsTo perform the role of a SAFe® Scrum Master, attendees should be able to:• Describe Scrum in a SAFe enterprise• Facilitate Scrum events• Facilitate effective Iteration execution• Support effective Program Increment execution• Support relentless improvement• Coach Agile teams for maximum business results• Support DevOps implementation

Topics Covered• Introducing Scrum in SAFe• Characterizing the role of the Scrum Master• Experiencing Program Increment planning• Facilitating Iteration execution• Finishing the Program Increment• Coaching the Agile team

PrerequisitesAll are welcome to attend the course, regardless of experience. However, the following prerequisites are highlyrecommended for those who intend to take the SAFe® Scrum Master (SSM) certification exam:• Familiarity with Agile concepts and principles• Awareness of Scrum, Kanban, and eXtreme Programming (XP)• Working knowledge of software and hardware development processes

What Attendees GetThe class registration includes:• Printed workbook• Preparation and eligibility to take the SAFe® 4 Scrum Master (SSM) exam• One-year membership to the SAFe Community Platform• Course certificate of completion

Attendees must attend both days of the course in order to qualify for the exam.

SAFe Certification Kit• SAFe Scrum Master (SSM) certification• SAFe Certification Kit

Attendees who pass the exam will receive:• A SAFe Scrum Master certificate• A one-year certified membership as a SAFe Scrum Master• A SAFe Scrum Master branding kit with the SSM certification mark• SAFe 4 Scrum Master digital badge to promote your accomplishment online• Annual Renewal

Annual RenewMembership renewals are one year from the date certification is earned.• Renewal fee: $100

Exam Details• Exam Name: SAFe® 4 Scrum Master Exam• Exam Format: Multiple choice; Multiple select• Exam Delivery: Web-based (single-browser), closed book, no outside assistance, timed• Exam Access: Candidates can access the exam within the SAFe Community Platform upon completion ofthe SAFe 4 Scrum Master course• Exam cost: First exam attempt is included as part of the course registration fee if the exam is taken within 30 days of course completion. Each retake attempt costs $50.• Exam Duration: Once the exam begins, candidates have 90 minutes (1.5 hours) to complete the exam• Number of Questions: 45• Passing Score: 33 out of 45 (73%)• Language: English• Retake policy: Second attempt on exam (first retake) can be done immediately after first attempt. Third attempt requires a 10-day wait. Fourth attempt requires a 30-day wait.

Professional Development Units (PDUs) and Scrum Education Units (SEUs)• Attendees may be eligible to apply for 15 PDUs toward their continuing education requirements with the ProjectManagement Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications• Attendees may be eligible to apply for SEUs under Category C, toward earning or renewing their CSP throughScrum Alliance


There are no comments yet, be the first!

New Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Need directions?

Hotels Nearby